Day 30: The friendliest person you knew for only 1 day

This one is easy.  This past week has been a living nightmare with Deeds being at the burn unit and then home with us but uncomfortable, unable to see, or in a lot of pain while we try to keep his burns clean and free of infection.

Monday his nurse was spectacular.  He even called Tuesday morning to see how JD was doing.  His care of JD and continued reassurance made being there much more comfortable than we thought it would be.  He took time to get to know our little boy and we appreciate it so much.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Day 30: The friendliest person you knew for only 1 day

  1. It is about the same for me… the fireman who was the first responder to our apartment when I had an rather bloody miscarriage. He was calm and kind but I didn’t zone into it until 3 weeks later when I answered a knock at my door and there he stood in full fire fighting gear. He said, “You probably don’t recognize me but I was here 3 weeks ago and I have been worried about you so I wanted to check and see how you were doing!” I was so shocked! Truly amazing in my book! Don’t even know his name.

Leave a comment