2014 Tulip Festival

I have almost survived my first semester in nursing school, only two finals left!  It’s been intense and absolutely amazing.  I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to truly feel like I’ve found not just a profession but something I love doing.  I’ve made some amazing friends but haven’t really seen my extended family at all during the semester.  I feel like I’ve hardly seen Jeremy and the kids, even when I’m home I’m up to my eyeballs in school work.  That’s why I was SO excited when my sister called me this week and said that for her birthday she wanted us to join her for an afternoon at the tulip festival. We go every year but this year with everyone was a blast.  When we were entering the garden they had awesome Nikon camera with macro lenses that you could borrow.  You heard me, borrow!  I was in heaven and by the time I was done I wanted to own that camera so badly.  One day.  Maybe when I finally graduate it can be my present (hint hint Jeremy).  The flowers are already spectacular!  I’ve been in other years when hardly any tulips seemed to bloom during the festival, but this year today was the first day of the festival and it was gorgeous.  I know we’ll be back again before it’s over (and hopefully they’ll have the cameras there still!)

Leave a Reply

