Always Giving Thanks

Last night I noticed a lot of my friends Facebook status updates reflected something they are thankful for.  It didn’t take me long to realize that it was going to be something they did every day for the entire month of November and I gladly hopped on the bandwagon.  I often find myself getting discouraged when I’m stressed out and I thought this would be a fantastic way to see the big picture during those times.

This morning is a prime example.  I asked my sister if she could watch Gwendolyn today for a while so I could get into lab and study.  She said it was no problem and we were all set this morning to head over there.  When I told Gwen she was going to go play with her cousins she started to cry uncontrollably.

She is normally so excited to go be with them but it became instantly apparent that she didn’t want to leave mommy at all today.  I am typing this now sitting in the family study room on campus with her sitting on my lap.  Am I able to study a lot with here with her?  Nope.  Do I still treasure every moment of my time with her, absolutely.

Silly Girls

This semester has been full of sacrifice and a lot of prayers and we have really felt the Lords blessings.  Adversity is around every corner in many forms and yet we still feel like we are on the right path.  It can be hard when so much chaos is around us and we are trying to see long-term but there are always things to be grateful for and blessings around every corner

I am thankful today for the love of a kind Heavenly Father who blesses us not only with comfort, but also with trials.  Without the bitter struggle we would never fully appreciate the amazing blessings around us.

 

2 thoughts on “Always Giving Thanks

  1. such an awesome post, I have had a little girl with me since I was 25 and yes it does get discouraging but I am never lonely and even when I get down I always have a smile to cheer me up since there moods go from one extreme to another. xxoo

Leave a Reply

