Day 25: A recipe

Are you starting to doubt that I want you to know me?  I often think of things I want to write on here so maybe I need to refocus on it a bit.

I have a LOT of recipes I could share with you so I decided to ask JD which one I should use and he said without hesitating “the plain cookies”.  So here you have it, my son’s favorite cookie.  (It’s the “plain” cookie to him because there are no chocolate chips)

Fast Peanut Butter Cookies

1/2 cup shortning
1/2 cup peanut butter
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 egg
1/2 teaspoon vanilla
1 1/4 cups sifted flour
3/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
Preheat oven to 375º.  Mix everything except the flour, baking soda and salt.  Once well mixed add the rest of the ingredients and mix well again. Roll into balls and press down with a fork dipped in sugar.  Bake for 10 on an ungreased cookie sheet I like mine to be chewy so keep a close eye on them.  Sometimes we’ll add peanut butter chips in them as well.

 

Leave a Reply

