Day 7: Five things you couldn’t possibly live without

I want to be sarcastic with this one.  I want to list of things like oxygen and food but I will refrain.

Here’s my list:

  1. Jeremy
  2. JD
  3. Gwen
  4. ….. ok lets just lump these together….
  1. Family
  2. Books
  3. Baked Goods
  4. Comfortable Bed
  5. Comfortable Shoes

That was actually harder than I thought it would be.  Here is the list I wanted to give you:

  1. Water
  2. Oxygen
  3. Food
  4. Shelter
  5. Health
2 thoughts on “Day 7: Five things you couldn’t possibly live without

  1. 1. My cell phone alarm telling me where I need to go and how much longer I have to get there
    2. My computer which is why I need the cell phone alarm otherwise I will be playing around on the computer for hours and be late to everything
    3. My cats – when the cell phone alarm (which just went off by the way to wake me up but aha! I beat it today! However, I do need to get off the computer now) where was I? Oh yeah, when the cell phone alarm fails me, like when I hit snooze or turn it off and go back to the computer, the cats often come to my rescue. Did you think they sat on the keyboard for selfish reasons like to be fed or let outside?!
    4. My cell phone for reasons other than the alarm feature… like texting my children. They don’t always want to actually TALK to me, but I find texting gets a response 75% of the time. That response is often the letter K however, which I find less than satisfying, but what can you do. I am also fond of my cell phone camera and the ability to play games and google anything I want, catch the latest news, watch the weather radar while huddled with preschoolers in a bathroom, I’m telling you it’s essential!!!
    5. My family, blah, blah, blah…. yeah, I love ’em.

Leave a Reply

