Impulsive much?

This past Saturday morning I was doing homework online when my little sister and her little boys skyped us on facebook.  JD and Gwen had a blast talking to “Aunt DeeDee” and their cousins.  Braxton, Katy’s oldest, proceeded to ask JD if he wants to come visit and jump on their trampoline.  My little guy replied with an excited yes.  Now Braxton lives 3 hours away, so I was left with a bit of a dilemma.  I chose to continue on with my errands that day and hope he forgot.  (You think I’d learn)

Each time we got into the car JD would get excited about going to Braxton’s house.  In return each time we stopped at a store he would cry and scream about it not being Braxton’s house.  Finally I called Jeremy and asked if he’d be ok if I took the kids down for an overnight trip since he had to work Saturday and Sunday.  He said yes so 30 minutes later I was stopping by my other sisters, and within 2 hours we were headed out on the 3 hour drive with 5 very excited kids.

All the kids were so excited to be able to play once we got there.  It was also so fun to be with my sisters.  We all don’t get together often enough so the impulsive drive was wonderful.  We stayed up late eating junk food and laughing harder than I have in a long time.

The next morning when I woke up with a stomach bug I was deciding to curse my impulsiveness.  When Deeds starting having tummy troubles too I knew we were in trouble.  Thankfully I’d taken down a LOT of diapers for Gwen so I had pleanty of extra for JD.  I’m glad we had so much fun the night before because Sunday was one LONG day.

We are now home, and the tummy trouble has been replaced with head colds.  I’m so glad I don’t have that anatomy class to study for while I am all foggy in the brain.

Needless to say I’m not sure I’ll be impulsive again anytime soon.  I did have SO much fun Saturday night before the stomach ickyness started.

2 thoughts on “Impulsive much?

  1. I used to love when my sisters and I would all get together too! We would laugh, talk, tease, and just enjoy each others company! Family, best people in the world!

Leave a Reply

