Loving Life

Well the first week post op was full of pain and a nasty stomach bug.  I’d like to think that I’ll never have to live through another week like that if I’m a good girl.  It was a nightmare.

Today I finally felt well enough to venture out with the family and while I’m in pain tonight more than I have been recently it was worth it to just get out and about.  I’m really hoping that Monday afternoon the doctor will take the cast off and put the walking boot on like planned.

This evening Jer hooked up a sprinkler in the backyard and the kids had a blast playing in the water.  I couldn’t see them while they were out there but they were all sopping wet smiles when they came back inside.

Gwen is in a phase where she is giving us tons of hugs and kisses.  There is nothing like having a 19 month old’s sweet chubby arms around your neck.  We missed this entire phase of life with JD and I feel blessed each time we hit a new milestone with Gwen.  JD is growing so much and such an amazing little boy, there is no way to describe how much he has grown and changed.  We are blessed to have him in our lives, and going through the challenges with him helps us to celebrate the little things with both the kids.

One thought on “Loving Life

Leave a Reply

