Day 5: A letter to your crush

Before I write my blog for today I have to let you know you can read the BIG NEWS for Deeds HERE

Dear You,

You were my one and only real crush in High School.  I am going to assume you knew that since I’m pretty sure everyone else knew.  Not like I was alone in my crush.  Many other girls thought you were the best thing since sliced cheese.  We shared a lot of the same interests, and you always made me feel so good about myself.  I always knew I was safe with you around because your standards were just impeccable.  That one date we went on, that one time, for that one dance was one of my best dates ever.  I am sure if I dug around in old boxes I would find a notebook somewhere with my name scribbled with yours, ah high school.  I had many dreams that we would end up Happily Ever After… but we didn’t.  You served a mission and I moved to Florida.  Who knows if it ever would have ended differently if I had stayed in Utah.  But since I am spectacularly happy with my life now I must tell you it was all for the best. I still value the friendship we had very much.  I learned from you that there are nice guys out there, and for that I (and Jeremy) am grateful.

Your Friend,

Me

 

 

Dear Jeremy,

I have to let you know that I have the biggest crush on you.  I just can’t seem to shake it, and it’s been almost 6 years since it started.  It just seems to get bigger and bigger.  If you weren’t so spectacular with your children maybe it’d would go away.

I love you babe, and I am constantly in awe that you chose me.  You are such a hard worker and an amazing husband and father.  You are, and always will be, my biggest crush.

Love for Eternity,

Bobbie

 

2 thoughts on “Day 5: A letter to your crush

  1. Ha ha! Maybe it’s his fault, and not Hollywood’s that I was looking for someone so perfect. But I must say that I’m so glad you have such an amazing husband now. I’ll never forget your wedding reception. You two were SO happy it was infectious!

Leave a Reply

