Chase me Away

I woke up this morning to find a text message on my phone from Chase Bank.  I love their text feature that will alert you when your balance drops below a certain amount.  What I didn’t like was seeing it tell me that overnight I was negative a significant amount of money.  After lunch today I took the kids over to sort it all out.  They left us waiting for almost an hour before even helping us.  It might have been longer than that if I hadn’t finally stopped trying to keep the kids calm.  Nothing like two screaming kids to get them to help get you out faster.  When I disputed a transfer and charge on my account they called into another department.  Finally the employee let me know that he thought it was going to be a long wait on the phone and that he would give me the number so I could call later at home.  I explained to him that I didn’t have any other time and that I would wait.  I don’t think he was thrilled.  They waved one of the fees but not the other one.  He asked if that was okay.  I told him no, and he looked shocked.  Needless to say I ended up paying the other fee but my account there is now closed.  😛   By the time I left JD was in full on meltdown mode and I was close behind him.  I’d like to think they won the battle but I won the war.

Before they lost it.

3 thoughts on “Chase me Away

  1. Wow I am surprised it took that long to handle the situation. I don’t think my kids would even have stayed calm for that long. What a bummer.

  2. our bank double charged me for a $2500 withdrawal last month. It took them 45 minutes to clean it up. I didn’t even try to keep my kids happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

