Church?

After struggling this morning to get myself and the kids all ready and loaded in the car for church I was really bummed when I pulled into an empty parking lot and realized there was conference today.  I turned the car around and drove home.  JD started to scream when I pulled back into our driveway.  He was all ready for church and going home was NOT an option for him.  We finally decided to go around the corner to the park.  It’s not something we usually do on a Sunday but we did it anyway.  The 3 of us had a great time and most meltdowns were averted for the afternoon!  The video of him “rolling” down the hill kills me.  I tried to show him over and over how to do it the “normal” way but he would have nothing to do with it.  He was determined to do it his way.  He did make it to the bottom but we were laughing so hard by the time he did I had to stop filming.

For dinner mom and dad brought Braxton and Michael over for dinner.  JD had fun playing with his cousins for about 15 minutes then started to beg for the ipod.  I guess I should be thankful for the 15 minutes.

3 thoughts on “Church?

Leave a Reply

