HAPPY NEW YEAR!

The Mauss family is very excited about the coming of 2010!  The last few years have been full of ups and downs and loopdie loops and we are ready to bring on a new decade.

Gwen is doing spectacular since she’s been on the expensive formula, medication and probiotics.  She’s started to gain weight and the throwing up happens rarely instead of multiple times a day.  She is a bundle of joy and we are in love with her little face.

JD is a nut and his vocabulary is expanding every day.  He will say bless you whenever anyone coughs or sneezes, including himself.  He is into shapes right now and he even knows what a octogon is.  He keeps us running and is a sweet big brother.  He’s started to try to help more with the baby and so we have to keep a close eye on him.  He tried to climb into the swing WITH her the other day.  At least he loves her and doesn’t hate her.

Jer is LOVING all the football that is on TV right now.  He is a spectacular father and has spent many a night taking care of Gwen when I was dealing with the monster migraine I had.   I couldn’t ask for a better partner.  LOVE YOU BABE!  He is still working for Intercontinental Hotels Group but was told at the beginning of December that his department is being shut down in March.  As of now it looks like he still has a job however it could mean a pay cut and his hours changing.  We are in wait and see mode.

I’m learning to eat dairy free.  I don’t always like it but since I know it’s not long-term I’m dealing.  Dairy is in EVERYTHING.  In a couple days we can finally start to give Gwen some breast milk along with her formula.  I’m hoping it doesn’t cause any problems.  I’m excited to go back to school in March but I will miss  my kiddo’s.  It will be 10 weeks from 9am-5:30pm at the Salt Lake campus.  After school we are praying I can find a good job and we can finally move out of Mom and Dad’s place and back up to Salt Lake County.  It’s been a huge blessing to be able to be here but we feel like it’s time to move on.

Hope the new year is great for all of you!!

Jer and Gwen bringing in 2010!

4 thoughts on “HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  1. You’ll get the hang of it, but yeah dairy is worse than eggs! So glad the agg allergy is done! pb&j became a staple for me (but I had to use weird non-wheat bread). Get to know your friendly natural foods store 🙂 Honestly though, it’s so wonderful to hear how well Gwen and the rest of the family are doing!

  2. Call me any time with dairy free questions! After 10 months I think we’ve got a good grasp on things. I even made my own sweetened condensed soy milk the other day- something I NEVER would of imagined me doing

Leave a Reply

