SHE’S ALIVE!

It really is just sad how neglectful I’ve been to blogging.  If it’s not my moods right now it’s sickness and the last thing I wanna do is sit at a computer.

I made it through finals.  It was a really tough week and I didn’t think I’d be able to hold onto my 4.0, but I did.  By the end of the week I’d stressed myself out beyond belief and have been trying to unwind since then.  This week was full of classes since mom is out of town I needed to go during the days a few times so I could stay home with JD while she is gone.  I’ll be happy when it’s back to just my night classes.

JD is such a little ball of fire.  While he still doesn’t say much that anyone can understand he comprehends about anything you tell him.  Choosing to listen is another thing.  Ask if he wants to go outside and he’s running for a door all excited, tell him not to touch something and he can’t hear you, obviously.  We love his antic’s and as he starts to look less like a baby and more like a little boy it amazes me how time flys.

The pregnancy is going pretty well.  Most of my morning sickness went away for a couple weeks, it was awesome.  Till it started to come back this week with a vengeance.  My heart seems to be holding up fine and we are nearing the end of the dreaded first trimester. YEA!!!

Once again it’s time for random cell phone photo’s, enjoy:

4 thoughts on “SHE’S ALIVE!

  1. It’s great to read your update and see photos! Love the comment about JD’s selective hearing at such a tender age! What a hoot. Glad you are doing well, and hope the morning sickness goes away for good soon. 🙂

  2. Woo hoo for getting closer to the end of the first trimester! I am so glad that your finals are over and done with and that you are doing well despite the sickness and everything else going on. You are truly amazing. JD is adorable! I love the blanket over the head. I totally need to learn how to knit so we can make him more blankets to hide under. (= Love ya!

Leave a Reply

