Snap, Crackle and Pop

Sunday morning when I woke up I felt like I’d been run over by a truck.  Mentally I was pretty tired for that second clinic shift so I didn’t pay attention to my posture while massaging like I should have, I’m not sure I’ll make that mistake again any time soon.  When yesterday rolled around and I almost didn’t go to class due to ongoing back pain I decided to call a Chiropractor.

Here is my stance as far as Chiropractic work is concerned.  I went to see one multiple times after an accident when I was 19 years old and it was amazing.  I tried to find one after JD was born and the guy I went to tried to use scare tactics, tell me I needed to come in multiple times a week for months and sign me up on a contract.  I never went to him again.  One of my friends from school is married to a Chiropractor (Dr. Mike Massengale) and after talking to her a few times about it I decided to give him a shot today.

He is an amazing Chiropractor!  He’s in Taylorsville so it’s a bit of a drive but totally worth it.  After talking for a while and me describing my pain he started to work on my back and tada, I’d popped a rib out of it’s joint.  NO WONDER I was in so much pain, it killed when he found it.  He did an adjustment and some other techniques and I feel better already, still sore but it’s a marked improvement.  He works a lot with rib’s because he works with the Utah Grizzlies hockey team.  I loved his philosophies and I’ll be seeing him again Monday for a follow up and then again anytime I feel the need.

JD has been wheezing lately so I am taking him into the doctor today.  Usually he only wheezes when he’s sick but right now he’s not really so I’m a bit worried the poor kid may have asthma.  We will see.

3 thoughts on “Snap, Crackle and Pop

  1. Oh man. I have a lot more sympathy for people that have hurt their backs. I am gald that he was able to fix you right up!

    Good luck with JD

  2. I am sooo happy to hear you feel a bit better! Now, hopefully JD doesn’t have anything…fingers crossed. 😉

Leave a Reply

