Where are the posts?

I was in deep thought today about why I don’t ever find the need to blog anymore.  I used to be so diligent about blogging that I was in Will’s top blogs to read daily (or so I was once told).  What changed?  I thought it was having JD, or the fact that I no longer work on the computer all the time that changed things.  The whole “I just don’t have the time” excuse, however I honestly do have the time most days.  I just choose to spend it reading, playing with JD, or even watching a show with mom.  It’s not that I don’t love you all, and sadly my journaling now has some large gaps.  I really should jump back into it, set up some sort of routine.

JD's Quilt Top

This past week feels so long ago that I’m not sure I can recall most of it.  I got JD’s quilt top put together and it’s currently being machine quilted.  I can’t wait to get it back.  He’s doing so well with the bed.  He even puts himself down for naps if I don’t get him in there fast enough.  Daily he surprises me with his antic’s.  I agree with mom that he is one of the quirkiest kids I know.  He always keeps us laughing and loves to try and figure things out, much to my dismay at times.  Today he was determined to sit at the kid table for his snack, I finally let him and he was SO happy.

jd-at-table

Last week we had Katy and Chad’s boys for a few days.  I threatened to keep them.  I love all my nieces and nephews and it was so fun to have those two up here since with the exception of Hannah we see them the least.  I wish everyone lived closer but you never know where life will take you.  While Katy and Chad were here we did take a new family picture.  Mom’s decided that it’ll be a few years before she can get one without a newborn and/or a pregnancy.  This year it was both.  I think it turned out really cute however, with the exception of my sun glasses.  I spaced that I had them on, lucky me.

family-2009

We are house sitting this weekend for my aunt while they are out of town.  Jeremy LOVES the quiet since we are used to so much action living with mom and dad.  I worry sometimes that JD is going to be very bored with only mommy around when we move after I’m done with school.

One thought on “Where are the posts?

Leave a Reply

