RSV Update

“Snot face is doing better.” – Jeremy

We are sitting here blogging together and that’s the first thing out of Jeremy’s mouth.  Har har.  Today overall was a better day for JD.  He had some rough times but I think in the long run he is doing well.  We have to keep up on the treatments and Motrin if he is running a fever otherwise he will refuse to eat anything.  We learned that one the hard way.  It’s getting much easier to give him the nebulizer treatments.  He still doesn’t like it but at least he isn’t screaming the entire time anymore.  He is such a trouper. I believe the doctor used the term “deceptive”, because you (once again) would never realize how sick he was if you were around him.  He woke me up this morning by jumping up and down giggling in his crib.  Once I got in there he was covered in snot and his little eyes were so red… but he was smiling.

Watching Elmo and Sitting with Daddy

Watching Elmo and Sitting with Daddy

While he’s been sick and I have been home a lot with him I have started to cook, a lot.  I guess after cooking for 3 years, then taking a break for 5 years it was time to start back up again.  I’ve been having a lot of fun on http://www.recipezaar.com .   Two of our favorites so far have been:

Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread and Chicken in a Cloud

2 thoughts on “RSV Update

  1. Well I am happy to hear that JD is doing better for you.

    You lost me with the mashed potatoes on the cloud, but the cinnamon one lookes tasty. I will have to give it a go.

  2. My friend’s child had an unfortunate barfy experience once with Advil on an empty stomach and the dr said Motrin was a better choice for kids than Advil if they haven’t been eating. Anyone else ever hear that? Just a little possibly-correct fyi for ya…who needs more misery, especially if that mask is still on?!

Leave a Reply

