JD’s New Favorite

We like to walk down the toy aisles with JD sometimes to kill time.  His latest favorite is Elmo.  He’s has yet to see Sesame Street but that little read monster makes him laugh so hard!  I found a TMX Tickle Me Elmo at savers for $1.99.  I was sure it wouldn’t work but the thing looked brand new.  I took it home, put in batteries and it worked.  All the kids have had a blast with it, and most of us parents now realize why someone donated it.  It can get old pretty fast.

I started to show him some videos on line with Elmo.  This first one is his favorite and the second one is mine.

I can’t believe the holiday break from school is almost already over.  I miss all my friends from school but I’ve loved spending my evenings at home and not at school.  My hand is almost completely healed.  I was so happy to get the stitches out!   Every once in a while when I move it there is pain and if I over work it I can tell the next day.  I’m guessing that by Monday I won’t have any problems with massage during class.  I’m so glad I was able to get it taken care of while I was out of school.

JD is starting to let go of things and walk on his own now.  I’m guessing by his birthday he’ll be walking like crazy.

Jeremy is still as busy as ever.  We did get to see him a little more during the holidays but not a lot.  Between extra stuff at the radio station and his other job he was a pretty busy guy.  I wonder if it even felt like a break to him.  Hopefully once I’m done with school he won’t have to work quite so hard.  We miss having him around but I’m so glad he is such a hard worker and loves us enough to sacrifice for us right now.

6 thoughts on “JD’s New Favorite

  1. Elmo will stop Sierra in her tracks too. I wonder what it is about that little red fuzzy monster that kids love…

  2. OMG! I gave an ELMO away here when I unpacked it! He sang and danced! I wish I had known… I used to use Bear in the Big Blue House and Elmo to stop Cody from going up the stairs…they used to freak him out and he would not go near the stairs. Guess that wouldn’t work for Deeds. 😉

  3. I remember the year when that Tickle Me Elmo hit the big time and I had already bought Gib’s early, then they were going for over $100…it was sooo tempting to sell ours, but I hung onto it because that just seemed greedy and wrong. Come Christmas morning, about 5 minutes into Elmo laughing we were all looking at each other and thinking the same thing, “I can’t believe we didn’t sell that thing!”

  4. So glad that your hand is healing well. I don’t know what it is about Elmo, but the kids do love him. Luckily it doesn’t last forever.

Leave a Reply

