Itchy Trigger Finger

Thank you all for your comments.  It was really great to get so much feedback.

The rest of the weekend went very well.  Jeremy took me out Saturday night and we talked a lot.  Perspective is always a good thing.  I wanted to share a quote with you that was shared in class tonight:

“Reality is the leading cause of stress amongst those in touch with it.” -Jane Wagner

triggerfinger

Speaking of reality… I have Trigger Finger.  I know it sounds funny, but it’s an actual condition.  A couple of weeks ago I woke up and couldn’t fully extend the middle finger of my right hand.  When I finally could it popped pretty bad.  We’ll it’s been happening more and more and starting to hurt so I decided to go see Dr. Smith about it.  It’s probably something I would have ignored longer if it weren’t for the fact that I’m in school for massage therapy so my hands are pretty important to me.

Much to my surprise I found out that one of the best options for me would be surgery!  It was a very interesting visit to the doctor.  I am going to meet with the surgeon but also look into other options since the recovery time may pose a problem with school.

7 thoughts on “Itchy Trigger Finger

  1. That stinks about the trigger finger. When I was cleaning teeth my carpal tunnel would act up and my hands used to ache. I understand how that feels. Now, it’s only when I am doing something in depth…. LOVE YOU!

  2. Hu interesting. Probably relates back to the old days where guns and shoot outs were the big thing. Dang hopefully you can get through school and then take care of the problem…

  3. Good grief. You have had quite the time with your hands. Hope that the options turn out to be favorable and that things will be ok. Let us know what you find out!

  4. Good one Steph! glad I didn’t have to say it. Although I have calmed down somewhat now that my Internet high has worn off.

    Have you looked into accupressure? I know you don’t like needles, but these really aren’t needles. You might save yourself surgery or at least put it off for awhile and finish school.

Leave a Reply

