Awesome Weekend

Friday morning JD and I got up early and dropped Jer off at work.  I then headed to spend the day with Nic.  We were able to grab JD a bunch of winter stuff at Savers and only spent $6 dollars.  I’m a new fan of Savers shopping.  I left JD with Nic when it was time to pick up Jeremy.  After getting him at work we went to a friends wedding.  It’s always fun and nice to have an evening with just the two of us.

We stayed with Nic and Kelly that night, which was nice since Jer had to be into work so early and the drive is slightly shorter from their place.  The rest of us got up and dressed the little ones in their Halloween costumes.  We headed to Boo at the Zoo (along with what felt like the rest of Utah).  It was JD’s first time in costume and doing the trick-or-treating deal.  He had a great time as Master Yoda.  I couldn’t get over how cute he was.  It’ll be fun to dress him up again on Friday so Jer can be a part of his first Halloween.  I’m making Jer be Darth Vader.  It’s going to be awesome!


After the zoo we left all the kids with Kelly (THANKS AGAIN).  Nic and I headed out to run some errands and just enjoyed catching up.  When we got back to their place Jeremy was done with work and I found him and JD playing outside in the back yard.

After dinner we went to play at a park.  It was a great way to spend some time before bed for the kids.  JD loved the play ground and even enjoyed sitting on the grass while everyone else played.  It was such a beautiful day yesterday.  The kind of weather you wish would stick around forever.

Tonight we headed home in time for pumpkin carving with everyone.  It was just too much fun and I don’t think I’ve ever been so creative with carving as I was this year.  Then again I just followed a stencil.  Jer hates carving pumpkins so he was more than happy to take care of Deeds while I carved both of ours.

It was a spectacular weekend and I can’t thank Nic and Kelly enough for letting us crash with them for two nights.  It’s good to be back home, but a bummer to be back to life, laundry, and homework.

Hope you enjoyed all the pictures.  The one in the sandbox is to show you all JD’s cheesy ‘smile’ that he has started to do in 50% of the pictures we try to take.  I also couldn’t stop laughing while I was standing outside and taking the picture of him up against the window in the door!  His big breakthrough this weekend was when I looked up from reading a book and he was standing there holding a toy without touching anything else.  I wish I could have gotten to the camera!

7 thoughts on “Awesome Weekend

  1. What a fun weekend! Those stencils rock! Although, as my boy’s will tell you…I still some how fnd a way to mess those up! LOL! I love the family pic of the fam…very cute. 🙂

  2. Thanks again for coming to visit. We so loved having you come. Hopefully we will see you again soon and not wait another month or two between visits. We seriously had a blast. Thanks again for everything Bobbie! You are amazing!

  3. With Deeds as Yoda and the Maxwell boys as Obiwan and young Anakin, we should be safe enough from Darth Vader and Darth Maul come Friday. May the force be with you.

Leave a Reply

