Over 50,000

Wow, we’ve now had over 50,000 hits.  I remember the good old days when I was excited it reached 1,000. 

This weekend I have been staying at my grandparents/aunts and house sitting.  It’s been so nice to have a quiet place to pretend is my own for a weekend.  Jeremy and I sure can’t wait till I’m done with School and we can once again live on our own.  Don’t get me wrong.  I LOVE living with my family.  It’s been a HUGE blessing for us and even with 3 families in one house it’s quite a joy most of the time, but there is something to be said about having your own place.  I forget sometimes how quiet I can be when I’m by myself. 

JD seems to be doing a lot better today.  I told Jeremy last night that if he woke up at all it was his turn to take him, and sure enough JD slept through the night.  We were all quite a bit happier this morning after getting a good night sleep!

My aunt and uncle will be home this evening so I’m off to enjoy the solitude for a few more hours while I can.  😉

3 thoughts on “Over 50,000

  1. I remember – whenever anyone starts their blog, they end up watching the hit counter like they’re hypnotized . . .

  2. Uh…for us it was MUCH quieter at mom and dad’s. That kid of mine is loud and with a house full of wood floors?!?!? I really miss living there sometimes:)

Leave a Reply

