Cooling Off

I love it when the hot summer starts to cool off into fall.  It’s probably my favorite time of year.  I even wore long sleeves this afternoon.

Last week I took JD swimming with some of my siblings and their kids.  He loves the water.  It was a bit cool when a breeze kicked up but after the initial shock of the water he was having fun splashing around.  We always joke that he’ll be a swimmer one day.  Since I was on swim team from 4-16 years old and Jeremy swam into college and plays water polo, the poor kid is doomed.  We even had him awake when Phelps won his 8th gold metal.  Some of the meets this Olympics have had us screaming at the TV.  It’s been a blast.

My sister made me the cutest little baby wipe holder.  It’s made out of pirate fabric and I LOVE IT LOVE IT.  It’s so hard to find pirate baby stuff.  Ha ha.  I actually have it in my bag for school.  I’ll have to have her make me another one.  😉  She is selling some others on her Etsy site HERE.  She is talented when it comes to fun stuff like that.

3 thoughts on “Cooling Off

  1. It sounded like you had a great cold time 🙂

    I had that book sitting out for you, but frogot to give it to you. Next time I will get it to you.

Leave a Reply

