Out in Force – Our Own Twilight Saga

Friday morning Steph and I were up and out the door (with JD) at 6:45am.  We got to Barnes and Noble around 7am.  We were arriving to get wrist bands for the evening event to get the book at 12:01am this morning.  We thought we were a bit crazy but quickly learned there are 4 groups of Twilight readers.  Those that Like the books, those that love the books (us), those obsessed with the books, and those that need a 12 step program and think they live in the books.  We heard a lot of interesting conversations. The crazies were out in force today in Orem!

They were splitting everyone into groups A-Z with 50 people per group.  Surprisingly we were close to the front of the line at 9am when they handed out the bands and we ended up in the first group after those that slept overnight.  Yeah for group B.

To avoid some of the more avid and crazy people that would be at the evening event we decided to get there late and grab some desert first!  It was a good plan and the desert was great.  Masha, Katy, Steph, her sister and I all headed off to the store.  We got there around 10pm.  It was INSANE!  There were thousands of people there and Steph and I were SO GLAD that we went in the morning when it wasn’t so crowded.

I made friends with the girls next to us (also in the “love the book” catagory) and we laughed a lot.  Time really flew and next thing I knew we were standing up and crazy people were screaming everywhere.  You would have thought it was a rock concert.

By 12:12am we were out the door and in the car with our books.  I wanted to blog before I started the book, knowing you won’t hear from me till I’m done.  Enjoy the crappy camera phone pictures.  The first ones are from the morning, then there are some from that night.

  It really was a fun girls night out.  I’m headed to the couch to read… peace out.

10 thoughts on “Out in Force – Our Own Twilight Saga

  1. I am sooooo interested to know what you think of the book. I’d probably fall into the obsessed group, but I think I’ve been cured. I’m to chapter 27 and am debating a ritualistic burning when I’m done. We’ll see if the next chapters will save the story for me….

  2. I have been trapped at my parents house. My book was PREORDERED and therefore I must assume is at my OWN house in the mailbox and therefore I am trying to avoid blogs with spoilers as my sweet little goat is ill and I CAN’T READ YET and am going nutso!!!!

  3. Bobbie, I got your blog address from Heather Stockton. It was so fun to see you at the reunion and now to keep catching up on your life. Your little boy is soooooooo cute!!!! I had to laugh when I read this post. I really love the Twilight books and made the stupid mistake of preordering mine so it won’t be here til tomorrow or so. I was at Deseret Book on Saturday night and there were 40+ Breaking Dawn books on the floor just waiting to get read. It’s so hard to not be able to start it yet. I can’t wait to hear what you think of it and I think it’s awesome that you went to one of the midnight parties. :o) Cross your fingers that mine comes today. :o) Talk to you later.

  4. Nevermind, I get it…it’s just a cookie. Bobbie, I forgot to tell you how sorry I am to hear about your heart problems. I hope you are doing o.k. and know that I’m praying for you. O.k. I’ll stop making comments now. :o) Have a great day reading.

Leave a Reply

