Albi

It’s been very busy around here since Katy and her two boys have been here for the past 3 weeks.  Time has sure flown and as crazy as it sounds we are going to miss them a lot when they go home next week.  I love all my nephews and nieces so much!

Coming off the heart meds has been ok.  I’ve had a few days where I haven’t felt so good but I’m hoping it will all balance out and I can stay off them forever.  That would be just peachy keen.  I was thinking about what to do with all JD’s baby clothes and stuff that we won’t need again and I have decided to make a memory quilt out of some of it.  Cut squares out of the clothes he came home in, was blessed in, favorite onesies, etc.

Speaking of quilts, I missed Bequi’s shower!!  For some reason I had it stuck in my head that it was the 31st.  Then yesterday I was reading her blog and on the 25th she wrote “my shower is tomorrow.”  I was so sad.  Bequi I’m so sorry, I’m a space case.  Then again you lived next door to me so you already knew that.  I have your baby blanket and I’ll have to come up and drop it off.

I just wanted to laugh tonight so I dug up some favorites of mine.  I’ve posted some before but they are just to good to resist.  The last one is great if you used to play the old nintendo games (thanks Kipluck).

5 thoughts on “Albi

  1. I was just lurking around wordpress and your post caught my eye. Flight of the Conchords rule and thank you for that last vid. Somehow, even in my extreme geek-atude, I have never come across it. Classic.

  2. It is always good to laugh! 😀
    The boys and I saw a promo about the Muppets characters coming to Disney Channel. I can’t wait to see if it is a good show… 🙂

Leave a Reply

