Austenland

I just finished Austenland by Shannon Hale, and I loved it.  It was a quick read, and I found it to be just the distraction I wanted.  If you like Jane Austen’s works then you’ll probably like this novel.  I’d offer to lend it out but Steph already has it and mom says she is next.  I think I might try some of the authors other books, this is the first one I have read.

Thanks for everyone’s warm wishes.  Life is back to normal (well as normal as we are).  We have no plans to adopt and right now we are just looking toward the future with our little family of three.  You never know where the Lord will lead you, you just need to be willing to follow.

I’m off to make some Hush Puppies for a BBQ tonight.

4 thoughts on “Austenland

  1. Loved that book too. I like most of her books. I loved Princess Academy as well and Goose Girl was a lot of fun too. I think you will like her other books. I just found a new author that I think you might like as well. Check out “Once upon a Marigold” or “Love among the Walnuts” by Jean Ferris and let me know what you think. I think they will make you laugh.

  2. I’ve read Austenland too, and loved it. Just recently I read the princess academy as well. It’s a children’s book, but by the same author …I loved it.

Leave a Reply

