High School Reunion

Today was the big PGHS 10 year reunion. I took care of a low key family day and then there was a dinner at BYU for adults only. I think everything went pretty well. I was a bit worried when it was raining when I woke up, and it would have been great if it had been a bit warmer but all in all things went well.

Jeremy made cotton candy at the park and it was a big hit. There was cotton candy blowing everywhere in the wind and all the kids loved catching it and chowing down. It was great to meet the little families of old friends and since it was free it was good to see those that weren’t coming to the evening activity.

Jer decided to feed JD cotton candy. Needless to say he loved it… pure sugar and a 5 month old, what a great combo eh? I took a lot of pictures but since I’m not going to stay up all night editing the ones of people most of you don’t know I’ll just throw up some of my little family. Since I had the camera the whole night I don’t have a single picture with me in it. NOT ONE. There are quite a few of Jeremy however, why I didn’t just hand him the camera is beyond me.

Funny story of the day: There was a quiz about things from high school. What was the price of gas ($1.03 avrg. UGH) and who was voted most popular etc. After the answers were given the gal in charge was giving out prizes. There didn’t seem to be a big response to people claiming prizes so Jeremy decided to be a smarty pants and went up and collected a prize! We had a lot of fun at our table and couldn’t stop laughing when he charged up there. I can just imagine some of the people trying to figure out who he is.

At the end of the evening the Sr. Class President from our year stood up and said that she isn’t planning any more reunions and someone else needs to take over. Without thinking I popped up and said I would. I got a LOT of support after for deciding to take the lead and I’m glad I got the chance to, I have a few fun ideas for the next one. Quite a few people said they are interested in helping so as long as I don’t loose track of everyone it should be a great success.

8 thoughts on “High School Reunion

  1. Looks like you had a blast! Glad that things went well and I wish you luck on the planning of your next reunion. You will do a great job. I love that JD loves cotton candy. He is so cute.

  2. Oh my stars, I haven’t read your blog forever. JD is so big! And it sounds like you’ve been recovering well from your surgery, so that’s awesome. 🙂 YAY!!!

  3. Wow that is pretty ambitious of you. I bet you will do a great job. PS don’t tell Will but I just gave Sierra a little bit of a brownie 🙂

  4. Cool Bob! That is so nice that it turned out well! Dont you love that? Its so gratifying to plan sooo much and it all turn out great~! Next fmaily function i say Jer makes us cotton candy 🙂

  5. You’re a brave woman, taking on the upcoming reunions!

    Those pictures are so cute of JD! Talon hasn’t had anything but milk, although he watches people very closely when they’re eating. It’s a serious sign that he’s ready for food, but it’s something about him being my last. I can’t bring myself to introduce anything… even cotton candy 😉

  6. I love it, Jeremy!! All I won was three bottles of Champagne…goodness!

    Bobbie, you are a brave women…you go girl!

  7. Looks like you had a great time. Good luck planning the reunion. I did my last one, and I swear I wouldn’t do it again for my H.S. If you need any help or idea, give me a holla.

    luvs and hugs!

Leave a Reply

