Missing My Baby

Jeremy took JD up to Kelly and Nic this afternoon and I already miss him a lot. It’s been really hard to have him home and not be able to pick him up or take care of him without help. It’s good that he is with them and I can’t thank them enough for watching him, but I’m not sure how I’m going to last this week without him.

In honor of baby Dieter here are some pictures from my blackberry since he’s been born. The last three we took this morning. His newest thing is sucking his thumb. Guess he is his mom’s boy.  The first one is proof from today that he is a thumb sucker.  After that they are in order from birth to now.

6 thoughts on “Missing My Baby

  1. The thumb sucking kills me! It reminds me of Maren who is still attached to her thumb. He is such a happy boy and we are glad you are letting us watch him. It is so much fun having him around. And don’t worry, I will keep you up to date with everything!

  2. Its funny hu, he sucks his thumb and that fatty part of his hand too. I was trying to teach him to curl his fingers so he stops poking himself in the eye but he was just getting mad at me.

  3. Woah look how much he has grown! I couldnt believe it looking at all those pictures. I hope you heal quickly so you can be with your little one soon!!

  4. Hope you are feeling better every day…I’m trying to get caught up on all that happened while we were gone. Hope things have been going pretty smoothly for you so far.

Leave a Reply

