Alive, but not kicking

Just wanted to say thanks to everyone with their warm wishes.  I’m alive but I can’t kick for a while.  They were much more detailed on what I can and can not do after the surgery, it panicked me a little but it hasn’t been too bad as of yet.  I’m not supposed to bend over at all and no lifting, even the most minor thing, until they remove the drains tomorrow.

The weirdest thing for me is that I can look down and actually see my stomach.  I know this sounds weird to some of you but honestly, I can’t remember the last time I looked down and didn’t just see my chest.  11 years old maybe?  Maybe it’ll be even more motivation for loosing the fat eh?

One of the doctors came to talk to me after the surgery and she said the scar tissue in the right breast from the abscess was a nightmare.  Way more than they thought would be there.  I didn’t ask for any details, I was kind of out of it.  I’m assuming it’ll all be ok once the swelling goes down.  I just realized today that I will eventually have to go buy ALL new bra’s because none of the ones I had are going to fit me.  If anyone needs any 38 G’s and H’s let me know.

I’m headed back to bed.  I just felt pretty good right now so I thought I’d say hi.  Thanks again to Jeremy for blogging yesterday.

10 thoughts on “Alive, but not kicking

  1. I am so happy to hear that you are okay. That is a neat…you can see your tummy! 😛 YAY for new bras! Although I really do not like shopping for them myself. 😉

  2. Oooooh, now I know what to do with the free coupon MIKE received from Victoria’s Secret!!

    It’s good to see you blogging so soon. Take care. Follow all that advice!

  3. You JUST realized you’d need new bras? You did have SOME idea of what the surgery entailed, did you not?

    Don’t forget the pillow when you drive to the doctor’s office tomorrow. 🙂

  4. Yeah can’t help you with the bra thing. That is the worst to go bra shopping. Good luck with that one. You know i think it might be worse to go shopping the the after pain yuck!

  5. You have DRAINS in you? That sounds so scary. And so do G and H cups. Holy smokes. I don’t have a use for those, but if you happen to have any A cups lying around, I could use them…

  6. You could ebay your 38 G & H. On second thought, anyone needing that size should just have them given to them considering how difficult they must be to find.

  7. I find it curious that they had to tell you not to kick. Do they have a lot of problems with women kicking too soon? I don’t know about you, but generally I keep my feet to myself.

Leave a Reply

