Ideas Please

Thanks to a misunderstanding with the government stimulus check we will NOT be headed to California this week. Apparently if you had any filing fee’s taken from your refund, even if your refund was direct deposited, you will be mailed a check for the stimulus. Therefore we won’t see that money till Late June. We were quite sad when we realized the situation but I guess you have to roll with the punches. I’m not going to lie, I cried most of the afternoon, so don’t think I’m being really mature about the whole thing.

Jeremy still has the week off so we are looking into things around here we can do. Nice drives, fun restaurants, activities… give us your ideas. We’re all ears. I have decided as long as we get to spend time together it’ll still be a vacation for us. ๐Ÿ™‚

8 thoughts on “Ideas Please

  1. Aww, Bobbie. I’m so sorry!! I really am.

    We’ve been enjoying Utah before we leave, because we don’t plan on coming back often at all.

    So… I have a list of things that are baby friendly:

    Thanksgiving Point is a MUST do. The dinosaur museum, the gardens. The waterfall in the gardens is amazing. If you can catch a concert at their amphetheater, it is gorgeous! Death Cab for Cutie is playing there soon, FYI. Oh, and Harvest Restaurant in one of our favorites.

    We also really love Wheeler Historic Farm. Lots of animals to see. Take some bread to feed the ducks!

    Spend the day at Park City. We LOVE this restaurant on Main Street for brunch called The Eating Establishment.

    “This is the Place Heritage Park” is really, really neat!

    I also love riding on The Heber Creeper railroad.

    During the summer, I really LOVE hiking at either Millcreek Canyon or Snowbird. Take a picnic, and buy a cute backpack thingy to put JD in.

    Go up Provo Canyon and there’s place called Vivian Park where you can put your feet into the Provo River. There are also camping spots there. Even if you don’t plan to camp, you can roast marshmallows!

    Sundance resort has a lot of plays and such during the summer. I LOVE just driving around up there in the summer.

    If I think of others, I’ll send em your way!

  2. Oh! Red Butte Gardens at the U of U. And be sure to eat lunch on the top floor of the Huntsman Cancer Institute. Really cool place.

  3. What a bummer. It was even a week off of being a mom too.

    I have no ideas, but have a great time just hanging out together.

  4. What a disappointment! I don’t know Utah anymore, but you already have some really great suggestions, so I hope you’ll still enjoy a mini-homeland vacation. And go as a couple – you need your couple time!

  5. Oh, if you’re looking for something to do as a couple… I highly recommend going to Sanctuary Day Spa (the Sandy/Southtowne Mall location) and getting a couples massage. Afterwards they serve you a tray of cheese, crackers, fruit and drinks, then they leave the room so you can soak in the private jacuzzi together for 30 minutes with your snacks. Then after your day at the spa, stay the night at Anniversary Inn. I’m sure you’ve heard of it before, but if not, they have the coolest theme rooms. Really fun!

  6. I am so sorry! That stinks… I am not sure we even get a stimulus check… because we owed this year. Yes, we paid on filed and paid on time. Heck, if I see a check come in the mail-it’ll be a surprise! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. The restaurant in the Hunstman Center is called The Point. And it is DELICIOUS with a beautiful view of the valley.

    On the weekend go to Comedy Sportz in Provo.

    UVSC sometimes has free plays.

Leave a Reply

