Worth the Wait

There are only a couple more things for me to do in our room to finish cleaning it up.  I got JD’s crib cleaned out and useable.  Tonight we are attempting him in his own room for the first time ever.  Trish watched him for most of the day and kept him awake as much as possible, so hopefully we all get some good sleep tonight. 

Before I hit the sac, here are the pictures I promised. 

This first one I call “Mom, give me the camera.”

dsc01645.jpg

 

He’s a pirate.

dsc01646.jpgdsc01647.jpg

 

He’s even cute when he’s crying.

dsc01649.jpgdsc01650.jpgdsc01652.jpgdsc01654.jpg

 dsc01656.jpgdsc01658.jpgdsc01660.jpgdsc01662.jpg

 

The new car, and both my boys with their eyes closed.

dsc01667.jpgdsc01666.jpgdsc01675.jpg

 

This last one is from tonight, JD and KK at the movies in their PJ’s.

dsc01677.jpg

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Worth the Wait

  1. He sure has gotten a lot bigger since the last time we saw him.

    Good luck tonight with him in his own room.

  2. Okay, 1st of all, I have a headache and my brain is foggy but I read your first and 2nd line AT THE SAME TIME and understood it as “Tonight we are attempting him finish cleaning up his own room” which is pretty dang ambitious!

    And he SHOULD be a pirate. BestPirateBabee. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

