My Support

This has been one long week, and it’s only Wednesday night.  Between having a new baby, the car getting totaled, dealing with insurance and trying to find a new car it’s been very high stress.  A lot of things are currently up in the air, and as many of you know that can be a hard situation to be in.

During this high stress time I just have to let you all know how amazing my husband is.  While emotions have been close to the surface for us lately, Jeremy is always so respectful and supportive.  Last night I must have been very tired because apparently JD was crying to be fed and I slept through it.  I finally woke up as Jeremy was headed over to get him up.  I told him to go back to bed, that I was sorry and I’d take care of him.  Jer simply told me to go back to sleep, it was ok, he would take care of him.  This may not seem like a big deal to many of you but to me it was SO wonderful.  Jer has to be up by 5am so I try to let him sleep during work nights, it was GREAT that he would let me sleep more.  To top it all off I happened to be up at 5am taking care of JD, Jer made me some eggs while he was cooking his own breakfast.  I know I’m overly emotional as a norm, and that I’m even more so now… but I can’t tell you all how much these two small things just made my day.  THANK YOU Jer.  I love you so much.

I know we’ve been bad about blogging recently.  It’s on my daily ‘To-Do’ list but most days I’m lucky if I get ANY of it done.  🙂

6 thoughts on “My Support

  1. Okay…I must be missing Eric. You just made me cry. I love those little things a husband can do with out saying a word…that make your day.
    Not worried about the blogging-you had a bit on your plate! 😉

  2. I know what you mean. It is great when Will just takes Sierra in the middle of the night. It totally makes my day. Sleep is a precious comodity with a newborn.

  3. See hubby’s are good for something. No I’m only kidding- I totally appreciate how that must’ve made you feel. I’m sure I will understand even more in a couple of weeks! I hope all gets resolved for you with the insurance and car situation!

  4. He is amazing! You are lucky to have two wonderful men in your life now. If you are lucky, which you are, having kids just makes you appreciate them so much more. (=

Leave a Reply

