Insurance and New Car’s

We are currently waiting to hear from the truck drivers insurance Company.  I called this morning and filed the claim.  If we don’t hear from them by 1pm I’m calling them back because we need a rental car until they settle this thing up.  We went looking for cars a little on Saturday night and it looks like we’ll probably be getting a new Hyundai Sonata.  The dealership here is having an amazing deal on the 2008’s, but we’ll have to wait and see what they give us for the old Sonata.  I never thought we’d look at a brand new car, but it’s so close in price to a used ones it would be dumb not to look into it.  I’m drawn to the 7 year-100,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty they have right now also.  Like I said however, it will depend on what the insurance company gives us for the old one since we still owe on it.

I really hate dealing with insurance companies, I won’t lie about it.  I don’t like feeling like our life needs to be put on hold while they drag their feet.  It wouldn’t be so bad if we had two cars, but we don’t so I feel like I’m imposing on family when we need to go anywhere.  I already feel like I impose too much on everyone.  I’m praying that things go smoothly, and that getting another car won’t break the bank since medical bills and student loans are already taking care of that.

We are blessed that no one was in the car, and we are all safe.  So I just need to remember that things could be so much worse.  Lets hope we get a call soon.

Posted in Car

4 thoughts on “Insurance and New Car’s

  1. Good luck with everything. I totally agree with the whole insurance thing. It is a pain but in the end hopefully things will turn out in a good light. (= I wish we were closer and I could help out.

  2. Hang in there… If we were there…I would let you borrow the truck until everything was worked out. 😦 Insurance companies are never fun… LOVE YOU!

  3. you might want to also check out the discounts you can get as continental employee with toyota, ford and gm. i have been looking at toyota camry and they give a good discount plus you can use what ever incentive they have going. just a thought.

  4. I was pretty nervous about the insurance thing too. But they really gave us a fair deal!! Wahoo! Harvey Dean had done some leg work before hand and when they called me with the settlement it was actully a few hundred higher than our best expectations!

    I have bought a few new cars and I hate dealing with the dealerships, but that Hyundia place was good to work with. The young Aaron sales men was our guy, little inexperienced, but he was OK. I really liked Paul and Blake. Any problems talk to them. In fact, you could even mention me, the rolled truck lady from last week, they would remember. I think they would laugh that the same family had so much trouble with vehicles that week!

Leave a Reply

