Awesome Nurses!

dsc01491.jpg

This afternoon JD was able to be taken off the Bili lights!  One small step but I am so happy he doesn’t have to be under them anymore, it feels like progress.  I also got to talk to his doctor and there is a chance he might be home in 10 days not the 14.  We will know more on Monday but hey, hope is hope.

dsc01484.jpg

I was discharged this morning from the hospital but because it’s not full right now they are letting me stay in my room for $35 a night!  I now take care of my own med’s, food, etc.  This makes things much easier with feeding him every 3 hours, I’d be up if I was at home anyway so it’s good to be here with him instead.

My sister, sister-in-law, and mother threw me a baby shower today.  It was VERY hard to be there, not pregnant and yet with no baby.  I know it was good for me to get out of the hospital and see family and friends.  JD now has some cute clothes and blankets and other items that we can’t wait to use!  We can’t thank everyone enough.

Jeremy and I were headed to grab some dinner, with his family that came in today from out of town, when I got a call from JD’s NICU nurse.  I was worried at first till she explained to me that JD was acting all cute and holding his pacifier in.  They tried to catch us before we left but since they couldn’t she was letting me know they ran to our room, grabbed our camera and took some pictures for us.  It was so amazing to me that they would take the time to do all that, and the pictures are so cute.  We are truly blessed here.

dsc01534.jpgdsc01536.jpgdsc01533.jpg

10 thoughts on “Awesome Nurses!

  1. Amazing! I love the pictures! Those nurses are really great! I am glad to know JD is making a lot of progress! yeay!!!

  2. Wow, what great nurses you have. The title says it all.

    I am happy to hear that things with JD are going a lot better and that you are able to feed him.

  3. AHHH! That is so sweet! You have great nurses. I hope you are resting while you can! Did I mention he’s adorable? Cuz he is! 🙂 I’m glad he’s off the lights too, I would say that’s progress!

  4. How cute! I can’t believe how much bigger he has become already! I am so excited to see him again soon. The pictures of him with the pacifier are so adorable. I am so excited for you that he might be home sooner than later. Thank Heaven for blessings!!!

Leave a Reply

