Spinal Tap

Just a quick update.  The blood tests and cultures they have had come back have had differing results.  One in particular looks quite bad, so to rule out all possibilities they have done a spinal tap on JD to make sure his white blood cell count is ok and to make sure infections haven’t reached his spine.  While everything will probably turn out ok the Cardiomyopathy thing has be being skeptical since we were told the Echo for me was “just to rule things out” and I had it.  Prayers right now are very much appreciated and we can’t thank you all enough for your messages, thoughts and love.  I will keep you all posted as we find out more.

PS we have officially filled out his birth certificate and the spelling of his middle name has changed.  Funny thing… his nurse in the NICU during the days happens to be German so she was excited about the name and helped us with the “correct” spelling.

Jacob Diedrich Arthur M.

7 thoughts on “Spinal Tap

  1. I hope everything is ok. You are both in our prayers. I don’t know why, but that is how I thought Diedrich was spelled (maybe my German roots came through on that one:))! Love you!

  2. Let me just say…I’m certianly grateful you live in this day and age of modern medicine!

    Glad you got the spelling right, I was worried there for a minute!

Leave a Reply

