Sick No More

Thank goodness the flu bug I caught was only 24 hours of misery.  After all was said and done I spent last night trying to rehydrate (thanks for the Gatorade Jer) and I feel so much better today!

 gatorade.jpg

Jeremy and I spent the morning finishing setting up the extra room/nursery.  I can’t even begin to tell you guys how awesome it looks.  Art, Dad, Mom and Steph are super hero’s and did an amazing job stripping wallpaper, running TV cables, patching walls, texturing, and painting everything.  It looks like a brand new room!

My goal today is to try and get as much of the baby afghan done as possible.  I started it in November and haven’t touched it in about a month.  Time is sure running out and we all know that once Uno get’s here the odds of it getting finished are slim to none.

OH and just a reminder.  I’m placing the MaryKay order tonight so if you haven’t let me know what you need, now is a good time.  🙂

3 thoughts on “Sick No More

  1. I too have Gatorade, but for a very different reason…SPORTS! Yep, I am sure you remember the (as Cody puts it…) ‘Drinking Fridge’ the garage. He likes it because I have Capri Suns, milk, juice, soda, water, flavored water, and Gatorade. I know-silly! I can not wait to see the room. 🙂

  2. Didn’t know that you were sick, but glad you are doing better! Good luck with the afghan. They take forever to do. I am glad that the room is done and am so excited to see the finished product. I agree, you do have the best family ever!

Leave a Reply

