A Good Day?

Can it be, a good day? YES!

Jeremy actually had the entire day off today and it was awesome. We headed out early to use some gift cards we’d gotten for Christmas and had lunch at Tucanos. Ohhhh how we love that place. I stayed away from some of the meat that I knew was probably covered in a lot of salt. One of the best things about the place is the Salad bar so I filled up there.

tucanos.jpg

After eating we headed to the OB. I gained 3 pounds or so and Jeremy and I laughed guessing that it was all the food I’d eaten for lunch. he he. The appointment went well. We also did a non-stress test at the hospital, things look good. Like last time it’s on the preggo blog. Looks like Uno may make his debut in 3 weeks but I’ll keep you informed.

We stopped by my Grandma Gordon’s after and ended up staying there for a few hours talking to her. It was really such a great afternoon. I’m beyond tired now, but it was worth it. Mom and Steph are being super women and working on the extra room the baby will be in. There was blue wallpaper with pink flowers on it and it was decided that it didn’t suit a little boy. Much to dad’s dismay it’s coming down right this minute. Tomorrow the plan is to paint. I still need to get something to organize a bit more so that they baby clothes aren’t just tossed in the crib but it’s really looking amazing and I’m so thankful to them for helping.

I honestly have to say that I have the most amazing sister-in-law in the world. I can’t even begin to tell you all how much she does and what a huge help she has been for us. Living in the same house with so many people can be hard but Steph is truly an amazing person. To her and my mother I owe the world. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

One more thing. Kristin I’m sorry if you’ve noticed your comments not showing up on the blog. I just went to check the spam comments folder and for some reason yours were all there for the past little while!! It’s been fixed, but I’m sorry!

6 thoughts on “A Good Day?

  1. Wow, I thought I would take a break and check the blogs and now I am crying! Hope you know how much I love you and how happy I am to help…anytime! Hope we get the room all done this weekend so we can really get it set up before Uno arrives! Love ya:)

  2. Hooray for Tucanos and wonderful family! You are so lucky to have so many wonderful people in your life. I wish I were closer then I would be able to help. Living this far away stinks. But we are excited for our little Uno to come. (=

Leave a Reply

