Super Sunday

Today has been a decent day.  Poor Jeremy is feeling under the weather and so we headed to Sacrament meeting but then left after so that we could run to the Drug Store and get him some Medicine.  Good news is that he gets to sleep in tomorrow, bad news is he works till 11pm now.  I’m hoping that relaxing today and sleeping in tomorrow will kick whatever he’s got in the rear.

After we got back to the house I decided to call my doctor since I hadn’t felt much movement for the past few days with Uno.  We ended up having to head into the Hospital for a Nonstress Test.  You can read about it on the Preggo Blog.  Everything ended well but it had me a bit nervous that we had to go in at first.  Poor Jeremy was so bored during the test.  Finally he got to push a button anytime I could feel the baby move.  I’m sure it didn’t ease the boredom much but at least he wasn’t just sitting there watching me drink apple juice with my belly hanging out all afternoon!

2 thoughts on “Super Sunday

  1. I hope Jeremy starts to feel better soon! I am soo happy everything is okay with Uno. Stress tests can be a bit boring for everyone else, but the Mama to be! 🙂

  2. I am so sorry that Jeremy is feeling crummy. I hope that he feels better soon! I am glad that the stress test went well and that you and Uno are doing great. It is better to be safe than sorry. I know that the nurses can sometimes make you feel dumb (have had a personal experience with that one) but it is worth the mocking just to make sure Uno is ok. If I had been scared away from the ER they said I could have lost Maren. Follow your intuition. Mothers were blessed with it for a reason. (=

Leave a Reply

