Better Together

watercolor-sunset.jpgThis morning I got up early to do a temple session with my mom. I knew I wouldn’t make it if I ate anything but Uno decided that he knew I was awake and would do aerobics the entire session to pay me back for not giving him food. I wondered at times if I would make it without embarrassing myself and passing out, but I DID!

I was thinking of something while sitting there this morning. I realized how much I loved going to the temple with my husband. I still enjoy and benefit from going alone or with others but the bond that I feel with I’m there with Jeremy is amazing and can’t be described. I thought about how wonderful the Celestial Kingdom would be alone, and yet how amazing and glorious it would be to share with your Eternal Companion.

It’s a much better start of the day as compared to yesterday. 🙂

Oh and the picture is taken by yours truly.

7 thoughts on “Better Together

  1. That is such a great picture! I wish I would have gone, but alas getting me up that early would have been very tricky. Glad it was a good experience.

  2. I am glad you had a great start to your day. I agree with you wholeheartedly on the eternal companion thinking. It would be no fun if you didn’t have anyone to share it with. (=

  3. I can’t wait to go to the temple with my husband and be sealed to our little boy! It will be a wonderful day and a bond that you describe that I CANNOT wait for! I love the temple too and can’t wait for Ryan to have a wonderful experience there as well.
    Lovery pict lady! We’re going to be sealed at that temple too!

Leave a Reply

