From Germany

My friends Sarah and Raphael sent me their list of names from Germany for the baby. Here they are:

  • Luca (Lucah, Luka, Lukah)
  • Thorsten (Torsten, both pronounced with a T sound, not Th)
  • Johannes (Hannes)
  • Andreas
  • Christian
  • Volker (Sarah says “Please Don’t”)
  • Daniel
  • Meik
  • Alexander
  • Finn
  • Raphael
  • Hans
  • Joachim
  • Elias
  • Lucas
  • Andre
  • Thomas
  • Georg (pronounced Gay-org, Sarah says “I don’t recommend it”)
  • Giovanni
  • Gianni
  • Elijah
  • Jonah
  • Gabriel
  • Liam

Now some of those aren’t actually German, some are suggestions from them or names that are popular there right now.

registery.jpg

Today I watched KK and to keep her busy I took her to Babies”R”Us and we registered for baby Uno. It was quite fun but I need to get online and delete all the princess and pink stuff I let her scan.

3 thoughts on “From Germany

  1. Are Raphael, Giovanni, and Gabriel really German??? Hey let me know if you want me to send a list of Chinese ones . . .

  2. I know my friend Raphael is as German as you get but I think many cultures claim the name as originating from them. 🙂 Giovanni is Itilian but like I said they aren’t all German… some are just popular there right now.

Leave a Reply

