Huntington Beach

dsc01006.JPGdsc01011.JPGdsc01013.JPGdsc01014.JPGdsc01015.JPGdsc01018.JPGdsc01019.JPGdsc01017.JPG

We all met in the lobby of the hotel after check out. Art, Steph, Bryan, Jer, the boys and I all decided to drive over to Huntington Beach and walk around before going to the airport. Everyone else headed to Downtown Disney to do some last minute shopping.

dsc01022.JPGdsc01025.JPGdsc01030.JPGdsc01065.JPGdsc01072.JPG

It was perfect weather in Huntington and we enjoyed walking around a bit and grabbing lunch. We got a call that Braxton was being taken to the hospital via ambulance due to a seizure he had. Apparently his fever spiked and it was the cause of the seizure. Steph and I had just been talking about children having fevers and seizures the other day. It’s amazing how often it happens. We are all glad that he ended up ok and everyone was able to fly out on time.

dsc01074.JPGdsc01077.JPGdsc01078.JPG

All in all it was a great trip. Traveling with that many people can be hard sometimes, but we had a great time with family. Next October Jeremy and I are thinking of doing Walt Disney World with just us and Little Uno.

I’ve gone back to the blog I posted our first day and added pictures from our flight out and the hotel. You can also view all the pictures we took HERE. ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Huntington Beach

  1. Hey, if I had known you’d be at the pier, I would have BEGGED for you to eat at Fred’s (right across the street, and upstairs). That’s one of our favorite HB restaurants, so amazing. That movie theater and Fred’s is where we’d have date night every Friday night when we lived in HB. Well, that or Disneyland. Obviously. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Glad you guys had such a good time. Reading your entries makes me feel like *I* just spent the weekend there! Yay!!

  2. It looks like you had a blast! I am so glad that you had a chance to get out with your family and totally enjoy yourself in your element. I can’t say I am not jealous but I am so glad that you guys had so much fun!

Leave a Reply

