The World Keeps Spinning

Yesterday was a busy one.  Steph and I started to work around 9 or 10am and I finally left mom and dad’s with Jeremy at 12:30am (granted I didn’t do nearly as much as Steph!).  We were trying to help out Trish by cleaning the old rooms they had and also getting them prepped for a very busy weekend.  Not to mention there are carpet cleaners coming today.  Steph and I are quite handy in case you are wondering.  We are great puttiers, installers, scrubbers, and tapers.  I couldn’t really help a lot with painting but Mom and Steph had a handle on that.  The only causality was a new light fixture I was installing and used an incorrect screw on.  Dad had to come finish the job but just an FYI I did all the wiring myself.

Moving is one of my least favorite things.  It has it’s perks like de-junking and the like.  I feel like my home is never as clean as the day I move in and the day I move out.  You can reach all the nooks and crannies on those special empty days!  Moving however is very stressful.  I’ve done it MANY times.  Sometimes it’s gone super smoothly and sometimes (our last move) it drug on forever and you never really got things all moved.  Every time, regardless of the move it’s been a stress.  This one has been multiplied by a few things:

  • Pregnancy, I can’t do a lot of what I used to be able to do.  I still do too much when others aren’t around but when they are I’m told to sit down.
  • Job options.  Jeremy has a job interview in Houston next week and if we decide to take the job it will mean another move and not quite the salary we’d need to get by.  Not to mention that I’d have to stay here till the baby is born.  Apart for 4-5 months…  A lot to think about, so much more complicated than I can blog about.
  • Family moving.  With other members of the family also moving it’s hard to try and help everyone (especially mom and dad with the house) and get your own stuff done.  I can’t thank Mom enough for her amazing generosity and also for all the gratitude for the hard work we’ve been doing.

Today I’m at our apartment and it’s hit home how much we need to do to get ready for the move this weekend.  While I’ve done some packing here and there over the past weeks I still have plenty to do and not a lot of time to do it.  Good thing I’m a great packer.  I once packed up most of a 2 bedroom apartment in a matter of a morning and early afternoon!  Granted I’m slowed down today a little by baby Uno but I have faith I can knock this out in the next couple days.  It does mean I probably won’t be online much, I know you’ll be sad but it’ll have to be that way.  🙂

Sorry this is a long one.  Emotions are pretty close to the surface right now.  I’m sure you all understand.  I just needed to focus a bit before diving into the prep for the move.  🙂  Love you all.

7 thoughts on “The World Keeps Spinning

  1. Well, it has been very busy around your neck of the woods! I hope you have a very smooth move in and I will be the first to agree with you on HOW MUCH your MOM ROCKS! I certainly love her tonz. 🙂

Leave a Reply

