Just a Pain

I’ve always had a problem with back pain.  Even on good days it’s there.  When I got into an accident a couple of years ago and had to have some x-rays done it showed signs of arthritis an mild scoliosis that we never knew was there.  I usually ignore it or it’s minimal I don’t think about it but every once in a while it causes me some severe pain.

Today it started out dull… by 6pm I was almost in tears every time I stood, bent, shifted my weight, or my left leg in any way.  Pretty much anytime I moved I was hurting more than I remember having it hurt before.  I tried to ‘stretch’ it out and that was a BIG mistake.  I also tried walking around.  A short shower seemed to help, for a little while.  If I stood in one place or sat a certain way for a while it would dull to the point where I’d forget about it till I moved and the pain shot through me.  Being pregnant isn’t helping since the strongest thing I have that I can take is extra strength Tylenol, and the pain is laughing at that.

I’m not going to fret about it too much.  I already have an appointment on Monday with the Doctor for the baby so I’ll ask then if there is anything else I can do.  If you all have any ideas till then I’m all ears!!

4 thoughts on “Just a Pain

  1. If the shower helped, maybe a hot pad? It always makes my back feel better, but I don’t have the same problems with my back as you.

    Sorry you’re in pain. 😦

  2. Sorry…I have no advise either, I’ve never had back problems, hope I never do! Fingers Crossed!

    Where were you during the last weekend of fun? I didn’t see you in any of the pics?

Leave a Reply

