Cold Water

I got the Washer and dryer all set up last night and began to wash things. I was going crazy with the washing. Blankets, towels, and floor matt’s. At one point I stopped washing things in hot water and began using the cold, it wouldn’t work. Apparently the hoses that D (Bequi’s friend) gave me are nice new, non flooding hoses. For some reason the cold water one kept triggering and shutting off. I think I have it fixed by having the valve just turned about half way on and not the full force. We will see after this load hits the rinse cycle.

I want to get the video from California (yes Kay, the one with Colton, Teresa and Rachel playing the ‘slapping game’) on the blog but I’ve left my camera at mom and dad’s apparently. I hope to pick it up Friday. Until then you will have to deal.

I just started a new book.

darcy.jpg

‘An Assembly Such as This: A Novel of Fitzwilliam Darcy, Gentleman’ by Pamela Aidan. My aunt Cary suggested it while I was in California. It’s ‘Pride and Prejudice’ from the view point of Darcy. I LOVE it so far. I’ve read Jane Austen so much it’s nice to have a different view from the same story.

While I was gone I also read the sequel to ‘The Secret History of the Pink Carnation’. It’s called ‘The Masque of the Black Tulip’ by Lauren Willig. I had it finished in one day (granted that was the day I was stuck in Reno). I enjoy these books because they hook me from the beginning and they are a fun quick read! Mom read the Pink Carnation while we were there and she liked it as well. I have ordered the final book in the series ‘The Deception of the Emerald Ring’ and should get it by the end of the week. I LOVE BOOKS!

tulip.jpg emerald.jpg

6 thoughts on “Cold Water

  1. We had the same issues with the fancy flood-proof hoses and gave up after about 30 minutes of trying to make them work right with the new washer. I guess I just don’t have the mojo for that.

  2. She suggested that book to me to and it is on my list next. I have been loving pride and prejudice. I will have to bring up the fablehaven books to you. They are real quick easy reads. They have a Harry Potter feel to them.

  3. Books-I love them! I am reading the book Aunt Linda gave to Ty. Yep, I am reading it… 🙂 Glad the washer is working. CLEAN everything is nice. 🙂

  4. We finally got our Air Conditioner fixed! Last year when the same part failed, the repairman who came out charged us $300 to fix it. (Talked down from $500!) This year Steve got on-line and ordered the part for $5! Man, labor sure costs a lot or maybe we were paying for the knowledge. I hope your washing machine will have an easy solution too! I only wash in cold water so…

    Glad you like the Darcy book! I would try Kristin’s Fablehaven but I am trying to get through Harry Potter 6 with Rachel before the next one comes out! And I would like to finish Isaiah for Airheads also!

Leave a Reply

