Back to Work

It was a good weekend.  Believe it or not, after I finished that last book I haven’t started a new one!  SHOCKER I know.

Yesterday we both had the day off.  Time was spent with family.  With Art and Steph finalizing their move tomorrow we wanted to spend as much time with them as possible.  We went out to lunch with everyone including  my Grandmother G. and Grandma and Grandpa C.  It was wonderful!!

Today it’s back to working at home for me.  It was supposed to be a late night for work but I was able to adjust my shift for 7:30am instead for today and tomorrow!!  So no late nights this week for me until Saturday.  I’m a bit excited.  Can you tell?

Good news about me being home is that once again the blogs will be rolling in.  I know some of you are jumping and clapping your little hands right now.  You warm my hearts.  But please stop so you don’t hurt yourselves!

clappingmercury.jpg

10 thoughts on “Back to Work

  1. Freddie Mercury? Thats awesome… Wait is that him? I dont know those guys all look the same to me… Work out time? Waiting on you sister!

  2. I was wondering if Freddie was the example of the rest of us jumping and clapping our hands, apparently he is! Thanks for spending time with us! We will miss you but will hopefully see you soon and often (and Jeremy too).

  3. Unfortunately, your warning came too late. While jumping and clapping for joy, I poked an eye out with my boob.

    Lesson learned: Happiness is dangerous.

  4. Uh, YES you are. Oh my, first you don’t like pirates, then you don’t know who the lead singer from Queen is… what AM I going to do with you?

  5. OK, on your next blog, you need to let Kristin know how you know if a book is 1st edition. It’s been killing her ever since you mentioned it 2 weeks ago! What a silly wife I have.

Leave a Reply

