She’s Been Reading

It’s amazing to me how much I’ve lagged on my blogging since I’ve had training in the office. Don’t worry loyal fans of Bobbie… Training ends this week and starting next Tuesday it’ll be back to work, from home.

Training is going well. It’s actually been really nice to go into the office for the past few weeks. I’ve enjoyed the hours as well, while they are early mornings, I’ve seen Jeremy more in the past two weeks than I have in the past 4 months! AND HE STILL LOVES ME!

I did read yet another book. “The Secret History of the Pink Carnation” by Lauren Willig

carnation.jpg

 

It was a quick read. More on the romance side of life than the historical fiction side. It did make me laugh a bit, honestly I would bust out laughing and Jeremy would come ask me what I was laughing at. There were a couple of ‘spicy’ scenes in the book, so I’m warning you now, they were short and it would be easy to jump over them if you wanted to. A little history, a little swashbuckling, a little fun… I have a copy if you want to borrow it. I finished it in just over a day.

On to the next book…..

4 thoughts on “She’s Been Reading

  1. I bet it does feel good to get out of the apartment to an office.

    I just started the Tennis Shoes among the Nephites Books. But I only read late at night when I can’t sleep, so we shall see how fast I finish it.

Leave a Reply

