Sharks and Cheap Hotel Rooms

Today started off with Steph picking me up. We headed over to the office so I could bid on my shift for the summer. Our hopes of having an early shift were dashed. I ended up with a shift that is 2:30pm-6:30pm and Jenn (my trading buddy) got 7pm-11pm. SO looks like I’ll be working even later than I have been. At least it is only 8 hour days and not 12 hours. Our plan right now is to work every other week. We’ll see how it goes this first few weeks.

After that we headed over to the Aquarium. It was kind of a disappointment. I think they are still in the process of moving so it just seemed rather small. The boys loved it however. I think we were in and out within an hour.

maxwells.jpgparkerlooking.jpglookmom.jpgrays.jpgparkerposing.jpg

We headed back into SLC to go to the Children’s Museum. Parker and Brighton loved it! Steph and I were instantly tired the moment we sat on a bench. It think it has something to do with the kids running around that just sucks the life out of you. We played there as long as we could stand then headed over for some lunch.

babybuggy.jpgcooking.jpgbrightsized.jpgboys.jpgleopard.jpgpuppets.jpgtiredandwaiting.jpg

Jeremy met us at the hotel he’d gotten us a room at for the evening (Steph and I were ‘on vacation’). The room was nice, cheap and they had a good breakfast the next morning. Granted there was a certain stench in the room, it wasn’t horrible but enough to make us laugh. Parker liked to play in the cabinet under the TV, he’s our own little Harry Potter. 🙂 Bright wasn’t a fan of sleeping, so it ended up being a long night for Steph I think.

tiredboy.jpgwahoo.jpg

One thought on “Sharks and Cheap Hotel Rooms

  1. Pingback: Catch Up « Bobbie’s World

Leave a Reply

