Whenever You Want

I had a doctors appointment today to see how things were going and to check up on test results.  Everything looks good so far and when we asked the doctor how long we should wait before trying to conceive again, he told us whenever we wanted.  For some reason I thought he would tell us to wait, I was wrong.  We however decided to wait.  I need time to heal both physically (loose the weight, wahoo) and emotionally before we jump on that roller coaster again.   AND just so you know, I’m not telling any of you till the day after the baby is born.  🙂  That way I don’t have to worry about feeling bad and making everyone else feel bad.  It’s one thing to take the journey alone, it’s another thing all together to drag everyone along into the hurricane.

 baby.jpg

On to other news.  I have decided to reread the 5th and 6th Harry Potter books before the next one comes out.  I have the worst memory and I remember when I read the last one I couldn’t remember half of book 5.  I am also excited for the movie!!  The Harry Potter movies are ones I enjoy almost as much as the books.  That is rare now days (oh Eragon, what a disappointment)

harrypotterbook.jpg

Dad and I decided that we need to watch the first 4 movies at their house with his new nifty TV and Sound system.  I’ll tell you what, that HD is pretty awesome!  I think they got it so we would all come over more.

 hp5movie.jpg

Peace Love and Muggles.

9 thoughts on “Whenever You Want

  1. “I’m not telling any of you till the day after the baby is born” I am SO with you on that one. I mean, not that I am in that mode of life NAYWAY but I have always said I will wait to tell anyone till it is UNDENIABLE.

    I find the whole “we are trying” thing sort of odd dinner conversation, though that sure seems to be my cousins’ thing. Unless, you know, I just say “I just wanted to let you all know that we are having unprotected sex!” Because, well, that would just be funny.

    Oh and ditto on Eragon. MEH.

  2. You can try not to tell me that you are pregnant, but that does not mean that I won’t know;-) Please do the Harry Potter marathon while I am still here! Good to see you tonight!

  3. Will has already read the 6th book over in antisipation to the 7th book. It will be interesting to see who finished it first him or I. He gets the book at night and I get it durring the day.

  4. I am with Steph…you can try not to tell us…hee, hee, hee. Harry Potter…I can’t believe it. Heck, we are all excited for the new Pirates and Shrek movies around here. 🙂

  5. Lets have a Harry Potter Marathon! Invite everyone make different snacks (Kristin and I went to a Harry Potter baking class) we’ll have to scrounge up the papers we got. ANYWAYS that would be WAY FUN!!! I have 1-3 I still have yet to buy #4. Well do it some boring sat-sun mix or something!

  6. Harry Potter??? I am there! We left Eragon amazed at the travelling times. I hope you know what I’m talking about.

  7. I still haven’t finished a SINGLE Harry Potter book. I’ve started several, but have yet to complete one. I’m a loser.

    It’s really had to keep the whole baby secret thing. I swear by the time I’ve actually announced in my 2nd trimester, half of my friends and extended family know. That surprises me too that the doctor said you don’t have to wait. They told my sister she had to wait at least 6 months before she started trying again. I think you’ve got the right idea though.

  8. I’m on the same page there with you, waiting and not telling anyone when it does happen. Oy.

    I agree — Eragon was a total disappointment. Grrr. Waste of my time and money.

    But yay for Pirates 3 and HP and Shrek and all those fun things!

Leave a Reply

