Just Because

I don’t have a lot of positive things to say right now, SO thanks to my friend Kipluck I’m going to just fill this out for your reading pleasure!

Questions People Wouldn’t Ask. [Yeah, only “you” Just DID?]

OO1. When’s the last time you ran? Not just errands, or physical running? Physical running uh, I can’t remember but I was laughing when I did, so it must have been fun. I’ve never been a big runner, it can be painful… now swimming… oh la la

OO2. Do your jeans have rips, tears, and holes in them?
Only one pair, and it has some little scratches in them but they came like that.

OO3. What are you dreading right now?
Why dread things, life happens, dreading it before it happens just makes you more stressed about it. ENJOY life.

OO4. Do you celebrate 4/20?
National Look-a-Like Day? YA! I mean come on, every time I move somewhere I meet someone that tells me I look like their sisters, friends, uncles, brothers, girlfriend!

OO5. Do you get the full 8 hours of sleep a night?
I try to, recently not even close.

O06. If anyone came to your house on your “lazy days” what would ya’ll do?
Watch old movies, walk the dogs, and read.

O08. Have you ever been on your school’s track team?
Yes, but not for the running portion (I still ran in a meet once… ugh we took 3rd but it wasn’t because of me) I did the Field portion of Track and Field.

O09. Do you own a pair of Converse?
Nope

O10. Did you copy and paste this survey?
No. Actually, I printed it out and then retyped it word-for-word into my blog. WHAT KIND OF STUPID QUESTION IS THAT?! (Kipluck darling, I couldn’t have said it better myself. So I won’t)

O11. Do you eat raw cookie dough?
I do. I used to freak out at my family when they would eat the cookie dough when I was making cookies. I prefer them baked, but eh, life is too short to get upset about things like that anymore! (PS I make the worlds best chocolate chip cookies)

12. Have you ever kicked a vending machine?
Yes, but it was mean to me. I know violence is not the answer, and I learned that when I got a stubbed toe from kicking it.

O13. Don’t you hate it when the radio ruins good songs by playing them over and over?
Yes, so I don’t listen to the radio anymore.

O14. Do you watch Trading Spaces?
Once upon a dream I used to.

O15. How do you eat an Oreo?
I wrote an entire essay on this question once for an English class. The teacher must have liked it because 6 years later he read it aloud as the example for my little sister’s class. Sad thing is, I don’t even like oreo’s!

O16. Have you ever stayed online for a very long time waiting for someone?
Yes, but not just sitting there staring at a blank screen! You also have to remember I met my husband on-line.

O17. Are you cocky?
Uh, I’m sure of my self at times and on certain things but I wouldn’t say cocky.

O18. Could you live without a computer?
Yep, but I’d miss the convenience.

O19. Do you wear your shoes in the house?
Not often. If I’m cleaning I will because I’m on my feet all day.

O20. At what age did you find out that Santa wasn’t real?
He isn’t? Really? You are a liar!!! Honestly… I don’t remember.

O21. How many phones, house phones and cell phones are in your house?
2 Home phones that I use for work, and then Jeremy and I both have Cell phones. We used to only have the cell’s but the home phones became a necessity.

O22. What do you do when you’re sad?
Hide from most everybody, and cry. (and recently… blog)
O23. Who would you call first if you won the lottery?
Jeremy, uh but I’d never enter the lotto so I guess I’d never win.

O24. Last time you saw your best friend?
I have a few best friends. One of them I see every day… I even get to sleep in a bed next to him.

O25. Who or what sleeps with you?
My hubby, the dogs used to but then we started to kennel them when we sleep. I think ALL of us sleep better now.

026. Are you/have you ever been in love?
More than once.

027. Are you in high school?
Nope, not even close.

028. Is anyone on your bad side now?
I hate that I have a bad side, but I am human. I try to love everyone and think that they all mean well and just don’t understand some things. My great grandmother used to tell my mom that Nobody means to hurt your feelings, and if they do who’s problem is it? Not yours. (That’s just hard to realize sometimes)

O29. What jewelry are you wearing?
My wedding ring and the Jade Necklace I got in Antigua, Guatemala. (both are ‘happy’ jewelry)

O30. What’s the first thing you do when you get on-line?
Open Firefox and my trillian IM window. Google personal homepage is awesome.

O31. Do you watch Grey’s Anatomy?
I’ve honestly NEVER seen a full show. Saw part of one once.

O32. How do most people spell your name?
Bobbi, or Bobby… it’s Bobbie (just in case your didn’t know… even if it IS the title of my blog) Oh and no one ever spells my last name right, but no one ever used to spell my old married last name right. To this day I write gardin instead of garden if I’m writing the word. No one ever misspelled my maiden name. 🙂

O33. Would you wear a boy/girlfriends clothes?
I wear Jeremy’s t-shirts often.

O34. Where do you work?
I work at home, but I work FOR a major airline.

O35. What are you doing tomorrow?
It will be a long morning… and that’s all I will say right now. The evening however my husband is graduating, YEA!!!

O36. Is Justin Timberlake becoming the next Michael Jackson?
Are we talking COOL Michael Jackson or freaky Michael Jackson? I am not sure I know enough about either Michael or Justin to know. I stopped caring when N*SYNC stopped putting out albums (yes, I loved them)

O37. Favorite name for a girl?
Too touchy a subject for me to answer right now…

O38. Favorite name for a boy?
See above.

O39. Will you keep your last name when you get married?
I did not, either time. If my husband trusts me enough to love me for eternity then I want to bare his family name and do it proud.

O40. When was the last time you left your house?
It had been a full week until last night. I’m currently at my parents house.

O41. Do you return your cart?
Yes, 95% of the time.

O42. Do you have a dishwasher?
Yes, it’s nice to have one, I haven’t always.

O43. What noise do you hear?
The quiet whirl of the computer. The thudding noise of my fingers hitting the keys.

O44. Would you survive in prison?
Yes, but I wouldn’t do anything that would put me in there.

O45. Who is the youngest in your family?
Katy, 21.

O46. If all of your friends were going on a road trip, who would be most likely to over pack?
I might have been me before I learned how to pack well. I can survive a full week on vacation with only a small duffel bag as a carry-on. (and it wasn’t even completely full at that)

O47. Do you know anyone with the same name as you?
Believe it or not my sister in law has the same first and last legal name as I do. She however goes by her middle name and I have a nick name I go by.

O48. What’s the last thing you purchased?
A book, ‘The Name of the Wind’ (thanks David) I love it so far.

O49. Do your siblings ever pay for stuff for you?
Yes, we often treat each other. Never thought that was unusual. I guess if one of us really started to abuse it we’d stop but what comes around goes around.

O50. What brand are your pants right now?
Penguin PJ bottoms from Old Navy

O51. Ever been to Georgia?
Driven through MANY MANY times. Stayed one night.

O52. What irritates you most on the Internet?
Sludge, garbage, and nastiness.

O53. What brand is your digital camera?
Sony, and I use Dad’s good Nikon a lot.

O54. Do you watch movies with your parents?
Do you KNOW my parents. I watch almost every movie I see now days with them. They love the movies.

O55. What song best describes your life right now?
Right this second I have to say “I’m still standing”, Elton John.

O56. Do you own expensive perfume/cologne?
Nope, I don’t even own inexpensive perfume.

O57. Are you taking college classes right now?
No but I can’t wait.

058. Do you like sushi?
Yep, but it took me a few years.

059. Do you get your hair cut every month?
Try every few years.

060. Do you go on-line everyday?
Yes, almost. It’s part of my job so I have to.

2 thoughts on “Just Because

  1. Personally, I’ve always survey-type things. Gee-Statistics major-go figure. I think I just have a vivid pictures of my head of the person actually saying their answers. Bobbie, I really enjoyed reading this.

  2. I loved it, too. Oh, and number 22, I should have said. OBVIOUSLY, I blog, too. It’s like my therapy.

    Also, after you said that about O47. and your SiL I remembered I ALSO have a cousin with the same whole name as me!

Leave a Reply

