Bad News

Do I even need to say it? There was no change in the Ultrasound. No growth and no heartbeat. To make a long story short, the Dr. believes the baby stopped growing 3 weeks ago. My body is still reacting to being “pregnant” and that’s why I’m still having symptoms. I am supposed to go in for a suction D and C on Thursday morning, but seeing as how I just started training I’m not sure if I can get the work off, or if I’ll have to bypass training once again.

The Doctor took blood today to run 5 different tests so that we can rule out causes of all my miscarriages. I couldn’t have asked for a better Doctor, and I’m hoping we can find something out. For now I’m numb. What do you say? It’s hard because I was so looking forward to our child growing up with cousins that were the same age, it had be fun and really unique to be pregnant at the same time as Trish and Kristin.

I trust in the Lord, and know that trials strengthen us. Right now it’s hard and I just wanna let go…

I do want to say thank you to everyone! You guys have been so supportive and helped us get through a tough week. We FELT your prayers and thoughts, and they made us stronger. Thank you, we love you all.

christbaby.jpg

16 thoughts on “Bad News

  1. Oh, Bobbie, i’m so sorry. I know how disappointed you must be, but I’m so glad you have a strong faith to carry you through these times, and I know God has a plan to give you and Jeremy children. Why else would he put two people on this earth who would make such wonderful parents? I’m still praying for you guys and I know that you have so many happy times to look forward to!
    lots of hugs,
    molly

  2. We love you. Please let me know if I can do anything for you! You know I have all the time in the world if you need help with rides or anything else. If you would like to give that purchase back, it is no big deal.

  3. I have no idea what it’s like to go through what you are, and I’m so sorry that it’s so hard- and it’s okay to say that it sucks and that you’re angry/sad/hurt D. All of the Above. But you’re right, Heavenly Father always has a bigger plan for us and somehow it always teaches us patience- sometimes patience we don’t want. I love you girly, and I know you’ll make through this- you are one tough cookie and you have an awesome family of supporters! I will keep you in my prayers!

  4. I am so deeply sorry for you. My God be with you in this time of trial and may his love get you through this time. Let me know if there is anything I can do.
    Hugs and Luvs,
    Nicole

  5. Bobbie, i’m really sorry I can’t imagine how much you are hurting. You are strength and happiness. I know that you guys will have kids. I’ll keep you in my prayers.

  6. Bobbie, i don’t know if anything i could say would really help you right now, but i’m sorry that you guys are going through this. i wish you both peace.

  7. I’m so sorry for your loss. I can tell from your writings that your faith and your strenght will get you through this trial. {{Hugs}}}

    Asha

  8. I’m sorry too. I’m sure it will happen one day. It is hard to be patient, and work on the Lord’s time. But thank goodness, there are plenty of people to be pregnant with in this family!!!
    Luv ya, Bobbie!

  9. Bobbie,
    I am sooooooooo sorry to hear this. You are in my heart! I cannot express to you how much I would just love to give you a BIG HUG! XOXOXOXO
    Tammy

  10. Ug! i’m crying watching how gracefully you are handling this. I know its killing you and you have every right to be far beyond upset. I love you and want you to know you are in our prayers. Michael and I are both very sad by the news we too were also looking forward to having cousins so close in age. I’m am greatful you at least don’t have a problem getting pregnant. I hope your next experience is much more positive. We love you. Let me know if you need help with anything!

  11. I’m so sorry to hear about you guys going through this. I think you are great for handling things well and staying strong. I’m sure the Lord will bless you with a family in His time and even though it is hard and so sad now, it will all come together in the end. You are in our prayers.

  12. I wish I knew exactly what to say to make you believe that everything WILL be OK.

    But I do know one thing for sure, and that is if you continue to trust in the Lord’s timeline, you will be absolutely amazed at the blessings in store for you and your family.

    It’s surprisingly difficult bringing children into the world, but I believe we are better parents for the trials associated with pregnancy and childbirth.

    You and Jeremy are in my prayers always.

Leave a Reply

