‘I’m trying to be like Jesus’

I’ve had that primary song stuck in my head all day.  For those of you not familiar with it here are some of the words:

“I’m trying to be like Jesus;  I’m following in his ways.  I’m trying to love as he did, in all that I do and say.  At times I am tempted to make a wrong choice, but I try to listen as the still small voice whispers, ‘Love one another as Jesus loves you.  Try to show kindness in all that you do.  Be gentle and loving in deed and in thought, for these are the things Jesus taught.'”

primary.jpg

I think because I’m so grumpy and feeling icky beyond belief, I’m trying subconsciously to be happy so I can make it through this long work day.  I’m sure it would have helped if I had some sleep last night, but I couldn’t (yet again) get much.  I did however drift off at one point just long enough to have a very realistic dream about having quintuplets.  Boy did that wake me up.  Heaven help us all.

quints.jpg

 In case I don’t get a chance to say it tomorrow, Happy Easter to everyone.

4 thoughts on “‘I’m trying to be like Jesus’

  1. Ahh, the emotional roller coaster, no sleep, and nausea…I remember it well. (I think Eric, Grandma, Grandpa, & Cary do too!) If I was closer, I would try to help you take your mind off of the yucky stuff! Hang in there quintuplets sound fun! 😉

  2. So there is a show that is premeiring on the 12th, Notes from the underbelly. Will and I think it is going to be funny from the previews. There is truth behind every joke.

Leave a Reply

