Today, the day of Pains

I’ve been pretty lucky thus far with pregnancy. Only a mild pain that the nurse told me to take Tylenol for, and not much ‘morning sickness’. I get gaggy around some things, but it’s not too bad. My least favorite and most bizarre thing has been the chub shifting I mentioned earlier. Now we all know I’m a ‘big’ girl. Well for a big girl I’ve always had a pretty flat tummy area. NOT ANYMORE. Every drop of fat has moved from my back (which is now nice and smooth) and has taken up home in my tummy. I look like I’m already 5 months pregnant and I’m NOT even close. I can’t button my jeans anymore, and I can’t wear most of my tops either. It’s a good thing I work from home. I know some of you think I’ve probably just gained weight… well I haven’t. 😦 This is CRAZY. I guess it’s a good thing I’ve spilled the beans already. Training in three weeks at Continental will be interesting.

Today has been an exception to my ‘feeling good’ days of pregnancy. I’ve been fighting an upset stomach all day, and I’m am so jittery you would think I’ve had a gallon of cola (haven’t had any caffeine in weeks!). I have NO energy, beyond the normal exhaustion that has been gripping me, and I just wanna lay down and sleep all day. Over the next 4 days I have 37 hours to work, and hopefully the symptoms will dissipate, but I’m not holding my breath.

OH and don’t even get me started on tweedle dee and tweedle dum (the dogs). They are beyond my last nerve. I just don’t want anything being cuddly, or needy right now. Poor dogs.

SOOOO, how is your day?

(Now you all understand why my moody self hasn’t been blogging)

Peace, Love, and Ginger-Ale

pregnancy-cartoonradiant.png

4 thoughts on “Today, the day of Pains

  1. Haha thats because its what I am going through the same thing right now. Will is real supportive, but just doesnt understand the nauseousness and the I can’t stomake meat right now. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

