I am a Child of God

i-am-a-child-of-god.jpg

I forget how much hymns can warm my heart.  It’s amazing, even in my small ward, and my horrible singing voice it makes me feel so amazing to read the words on the page.  One of my favorite songs as a young child was ‘I am a Child of God’.  The words were to simple and powerful:

I am a child of God,
And he has sent me here,
Has given me an earthly home
With parents kind and dear.

I am a child of God,
And so my needs are great;
Help me to understand his words
Before it grows too late.

I am a child of God,
Rich blessings are in store;
If I but learn to do his will
I’ll live with him once more.

Lead me, guide me, walk beside me,
Help me find the way.
Teach me all that I must do
To live with him someday.

Just fills me up, and I love it.  Church was nice today.  My neighbor gave me a ride in the morning and Jeremy met me there after work.  It was so nice to sit in the chapel with my husband, I can’t even tell you how much it makes me love my sweetheart, and the Lord.

On a side note, Jeremy is awesome.  I was having a hard time this afternoon before work and he was so supportive, knew exactly what to do and had me relaxed in no time.  While I was working he surprised me but cleaning the entire apartment!  I LOVE MY HUSBAND!

mancleaning.JPG

 Peace, Love, and Warmth!

3 thoughts on “I am a Child of God

  1. I love hymns, too. When I get in a bad situation or in a bad place spiritually I can sing a hymn and it seems like everything gets better. The tender mercies of the Lord… 🙂

Leave a Reply

